Home » Uncategorized » The Underwear Challenge

The Underwear Challenge

Yes, modest old me is taking on this challenge from Shelly at The Life of a Novice Writer. I’m not as brave and funny as she is but here goes:

1. What do you call your underwear/undergarments? Do you have any commonly used nicknames for them?
Undies, plain and simple.
2. Have you ever had that supposedly common dream of being in a crowded place in only your underwear?
Yes, more times than I like to think about. And it’s not a dream, it’s a nightmare!

3. What is the worst thing you can think of to make underwear out of?
Okay, I have to embarrassingly admit that when I first read this question, my eyes saw “make out of underwear” and I was a little freaked out. I was picturing those animals the maid makes out of towels when you go on a cruise (not that I’ve ever been), only made out of your underwear and…that was just weird. 

4. If you were a pair of panties what color would you be?
My underwear is boring, but I will just say that my favorite color is pink.

5. Have you ever thrown your underwear at a rock star or celebrity? If so, which ones? If not, which ones?
Ummm…no. That is so not a me kind of thing!

6. You’re out of underwear what do you do?
I don’t run out of underwear. I just don’t.

7. Are you old enough to remember Underoos? If so, did you have any? Which ones?
I think I’m too old to remember Underoos.

8. If you could have any message printed on your underwear, what would it be?
Well, I did always want days of the week undies. 

9. How many bloggers does it take to put panties on a goat?
Huh? Was that just put there to  make sure I was paying attention?
I guess I’m supposed to pass this challenge on, but I don’t want to put anyone on the spot. So, I just ask that if you want to take the challenge go right ahead, but let me know so I can see if your answers were more exciting than mine! 




4 thoughts on “The Underwear Challenge

  1. Ha ha… I had Wonder Woman Underoos in kindergarten and made my poor teacher come to the bathroom because I just HAD to show them to her… 1979… so you deprived Jamie of Underoos, eh?

  2. Underoos? What the heck were Underoos? I don't think I'm too old to remember them, I just.don't.remember.them.Call it a feeble memory I guess!

I would love to hear what you think!

