Home » Uncategorized » Gee Thanks!

Gee Thanks!

I met so many great bloggers through the A to Z Challenge back in April. One lovely writer is Claudia over at The story. I always look forward to seeing a new post from her. She writes about her life and she writes for us to enjoy. And I always do enjoy!

And just last week, Claudia gave me an award. I love it and I thank Claudia from the bottom of my heart!

 It means Sweetheart Blog in German!

So here we go:
The Liebster Award is meant to connect us even more and spotlight new bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

Here are the rules:

1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
2. Reveal your top 5 picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
3. Post the award on your blog.
4. Bask in the love from the most supportive people on the Internet – other writers.
5. And best of all – have fun and spread the karma!

I never enjoy the choosing part! I’ve decided to choose some blogs of five women who are very dear to me, even outside of the blog world, and they are all wonderful writers. They are five Sweethearts to me!

I love these blogs and want to share them with you!
The Fragrance of Sweetgrass – Rebecca hasn’t been writing on her blog a whole lot lately, but she’s a great writer of life, a great writer of books (she’s written two!), and a great friend . Plus she’s an expert on all things Laura (Ingalls Wilder).
I’m That Mom – My niece and a mom of six. And that’s what she writes about. She’s good at the writing and the being a mom of six!
Jasper’s Cottage – My friend Jonni, who also started out as a Laura (Ingalls Wilder) friend and means much more to me now. I hope she keeps writing because she always puts a smile on my face (even when I have tear in my eye).
From My Classroom Window – My daughter! I’m hoping that she keeps up with her blog now that she has a new job that I know will keep her very busy. She’s good at telling her story and she’ll have even more to say now that she has her own classroom!
Single In The Suburbs – Lauri writes about life (and sometimes video blogs!) and mostly her pup. She’s a good friend who also started of as a Laura (Ingalls Wilder) friend, but is so much more than that now.

5 thoughts on “Gee Thanks!

I would love to hear what you think!

