Home » Uncategorized » Monday’s Musings (1)

Monday’s Musings (1)

I’m going to try to do this every week. Sometimes I just need to share random thoughts, or respond to comments on earlier posts, or just to babble and ramble on. So…here I go:

  • I’ve been in kind of a funk lately, but really have no reason. It’s a pain since I can’t really accomplish anything. And really, I have much to be thankful for so…
  • Thank you to all who left loving comments when I wrote about the one year anniversary of my mom’s passing. It helped tremendously.
  • My son got a raise. Again. We’re pretty proud of him. He works darn hard and is making more than what his goal was by the end of the year. 
  • And his girlfriend will start school soon to become a registered nurse. I’m excited for her and proud too. She will make a wonderful nurse.
  • Thanks to all of you who sent good thoughts, prayed, crossed your fingers, and sprinkled pixie dust when I wrote about my daughter having a job interview.
  • Because it worked! Plus the fact that she’s a really good teacher and was highly qualified for the job. She got it! After two long years of searching and struggling, just this morning she was offered a full time teaching position in a local school district.
  • I am feeling so blessed about now.

12 thoughts on “Monday’s Musings (1)

  1. Okay…eat more chocolate. That helps everything.Congrats to son on the raise and the girlfriend on her schooling choice and double congrats to the daughter on the teaching job.Now eat more chocolate again…pause…eat…pause…eat….sorry, chocolate is about all I've got for suggestions. (Well, wine of course)

  2. Sometimes we just get in a rut. Or as our pastor said yesterday, we experience burnout, and it takes a bit to get started again.Hope you revive from your funk soon.

  3. I like the photo; wonder if the tree is still there?Summer seems to slow us down. For myself I feel an afternoon nap fills the time and invigorates the soul.

  4. Laura, we all have funks and I think when you wrote this post, you ended up talking yourself out of yours! It just helps to write things down sometimes. I'm glad things worked out for the young folk too. Hugs are good for funk too, so here's one for you!

  5. Congratulations to both of your kids! Our kids can make us so darn proud, can't they? Have a wonderful week and hopefully your out of your funk!

  6. First off…Yay! Yay! Yay! about Jamie and her new teaching job! WAHOO!!! Next…I think your "funk" is this time of season…I find myself getting sort of down in the dumps this time of year (every year) too…I think it is because we're tired of the heat, tired of summer, ready for a change, change is in the year but not quite within our grasp…everything is sort of "going back" because the height of the growing season is over….soon a fresh fall breeze will blow and it will be out with the old and in with the new!

  7. I believe your funk is due to your mom's anniversary. My sister and I get this way every year (even after 12 years – sorry to tell you but it's true) around our sister's anniversary of passing. And this year around our brother's. So it's normal and if you can identify it, at least you will feel a little bit better.And, look! All the wonderful things to make you feel better! Keep that feeling going!

I would love to hear what you think!

