Home » Family » A typical brother….even in my dreams.

A typical brother….even in my dreams.

Have you ever been in the middle of something and, completely out of the blue, you remember a dream you had the night before?
Well, that just happened to me so I decided to share…

It was a short dream.

I was in church. Now usually I go to church with my husband, but this time I was there with my brother. I had fallen asleep. In church. While kneeling. I woke up in the middle of a hymn and was apparently able to pick up singing right along with everyone else. Normally I sing very softly even though I know that I should sing out and be heard. Believe me you do not want to hear! But in my dream…oh in my dream I’m singing out loud and it’s not sounding good at all (you’d think my dream voice would be angelic?), which caused everyone around me to turn and look at me. That’s when I realized that I was the only one kneeling. Since I had fallen asleep, while kneeling, I missed the part where everyone was now sitting. Even the woman in front of me was sitting forward in her seat because I had been leaning on the back of her chair, asleep.

So, when I realize all of this I look back at my brother who has a smirk on his face. And then I woke up. And now I have one question –

Paul, WHY DIDN’T YOU AT LEAST NUDGE ME?

8 thoughts on “A typical brother….even in my dreams.

  1. LOLOLOL I love dreams when they make you shake your head and think, "HUH?" Had a good laugh at this one. Your brother's in a whole heap of trouble now!!!! LOL

  2. Uh, because he wanted you to make a fool of yourself which any brother would want you to do; takes the attention off of them!Hee Hee!

  3. I've gone to church with you what, ONCE in the past 40 years and I somehow get blamed for YOU falling asleep! I guess that I'm used to it growing up the only boy with 3 sisters…..and who do you think mom ALWAYS sided with? If you guessed THE GIRLS you would be right! hahaha

  4. Wait! Paul, you didn't get blamed for me falling asleep. You got blamed for not waking me up! But the laugh was on me anyhow. 🙂 Admit it, you probably wouldn't wake me up and would rather enjoy just watching me make a fool of myself, right?

I would love to hear what you think!

