Home » Family » A Little of This and A Little of That

A Little of This and A Little of That

  • First of all, thanks for all of your well wishes after my last post about my IBS. I really never wanted to talk about it, but am just trying to find a way to deal with it so decided to put it out there…
  • I got one of those surveys for jury duty. That wouldn’t bother me so much, except it’ll be in Detroit which I’m afraid of driving in and then there’s these IBS flares that I’m having. Hopefully everything will fall right if I get picked.
  • My husband, daughter, son and I had a nice get-together for Father’s Day. It was just…nice.
  • I ♥ my family!
  • My little chickens are growing like crazy and never fail to entertain me!
  • My daughter has a job interview this afternoon. For a teaching job. In Michigan. Please send her good thoughts! She would have to move away, but it’s only 3 1/2 hours. I could handle that much better than Georgia!
  • Hmmm…that’s all folks…

8 thoughts on “A Little of This and A Little of That

  1. oh I hope you don't have to make that drive. That could cause stress, then another flare-up! You are really having some nice things happening your way…hope your daughter get the job. Blessings to you and yours! Hugs!

  2. You may be able to claim a medical condition and get out of the jury duty. You can't have an IBS attack in court and have to leave the jury box.Fingers crossed for your teaching daughter. I wish my girls were only 3 1/2 hours away, not 17. It's a good thing Mom. I wish her well.

  3. praying and sending good thoughts for your daughter…I remember it well!I understand your reluctance and fear of heading to jury duty with your IBS. However, I loved having jury duty becuase it was so intriguing.Good Luck!

  4. Fingers crossed for your daughter!! I'm sorry you are dealing with the IBS issues, I can relate to that and know how difficult it is. I'm sending good thoughts your way! Glad you all had a nice Father's Day together.

I would love to hear what you think!

