I’m slowly trying to do a bloggy catch up, as I’ve spent the last couple of days trying to catch up on other things (not totally successful there ☺).

I received an award this week from the wonderful Julie over at What Else Is Possible?, one of my new favorite blogs.

Thanks Julie!

The rules for this blog state that I need to tell you seven things about myself and award this to 10-15 other blogs…
Here’s seven things:

  1. I used to be a morning person, but my husband isn’t. While our kids were growing up, in order to spend time with him, I learned to adjust more to his schedule. Well, that’s not true. I would stay up late to see him (after a full day of work he would have to work in his shop most every night) and still get up early with the kids.
  2. I hate it when people use the word retard in a derogatory manner.
  3. I don’t like reality tv.
  4. We didn’t get cable till our daughter was in college and got rid of it over a year ago (for a total of about 10 years). Don’t miss it.
  5. I’m a nerd and I’m proud of it.
  6. I take too much everything personally, therefore my feelings are easily hurt.
  7. I can’t pick just 10-15 blogs to pass this award to.

So, this is the deal…if you follow me and we did the A – Z Challenge together, then I choose YOU for this award! ♥

4 thoughts on “

  1. You're very welcome for the award, Laura! I enjoyed reading your seven things, and oh my gosh, do I agree with #2. I can't stand that, and if I hear someone talking that way my opinion of them goes way down. Happy weekend and Happy Mother's Day to you! 🙂

  2. Congrats on the award. Cool idea to pass it on to everyone. Certainly a lot easier than trying to select a few. I already have the award. BTW – I don't watch Reality TV either.

I would love to hear what you think!

