Home » Uncategorized » This is what I’ve been trying to say…

This is what I’ve been trying to say…

I have had so many thoughts today, but I just could not put them into words. And then this was posted on facebook…

“I will mourn the loss of thousands of precious lives, but I will not rejoice in the death of one, not even an enemy. Returning hate for hate multiplies hate, adding deeper darkness to a night already devoid of stars. Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate, only love can do that.” -Martin Luther King Jr.

7 thoughts on “This is what I’ve been trying to say…

  1. AmenReyour coment:Oh my! You have had more than your fair share lately, haven't you?We're in the well business. If that house was winterized properly, none of this would have happened. I hear ya about standing behind your work. We have our own business. Reputation is everything, in our opinion…Will keep your nephew in my prayers.Things will get better. They have to. And sometimes it does help just to get it all out! Thank you for the prayers Laura!I have been fighting with the co. that winterized the house and they have been very rude and avoiding the situation. I am praying we can get this settled soon! enough is enough.Hugs, Dolly

  2. Thanks for the quote from MLK, it is exactly how I feel. I was deeply disturbed to see crowds 'celebrating' in NYC and DC, even though I appreciate the untold grief caused to thousands by the group of which this man was the figurehead.

  3. Hi, Laura, I have to agree with you in the fact that we should not rejoice at the death of anyone, but we should rejoice that he will no longer be causing the deaths of so many people. I am quite sure that there will be others following his example and be responsible for more acts of terrorism. I am quite sure he is in Hell right now, and we should not wish that on anyone.

I would love to hear what you think!

