Home » Uncategorized » An award for me? ☺

An award for me? ☺

Thank you, Jamie over at From My Classroom Window for this lovely award!

 
So, here are the rules:

  1. Link back to the person who gave you the award.
  2. Tell 10 facts about myself…
    1. I have the greatest family. Ever!
    2. I love Laura Ingalls Wilder…but if you look around here you already know that!
    3. I recently discovered that I love flea markets and antique stores.
    4. I’m a dork. I’ve always been a dork, but for a short time, back in my younger days, I tried to be cool. It didn’t work out so well. I embrace my dorkiness.
    5. I love to write. It’s therapeutic for me.
    6. My favorite color is pink. Soft pink.
    7. I strive to be the person that I know I should be.
    8. I like Chinese food and I like pasta. That’s not necessarily a good thing.
    9. I’ve been my husband’s business partner for almost 20 years and I’m looking for an outside the business job for the first time in 22 years.
    10. I really wanted to give this award to all of my regular followers and commenters. I don’t like to hurt feelings…
  3. Give this award to others.
  1. Hen Scratches
  2. Net on the Net 
  3. The Old Weather Vane
  4. Debbie’s Digest
  5. “Hold my hand” A social worker’s blog

8 thoughts on “An award for me? ☺

  1. Congratulation Laura – a well deserved award! And getting it from your daughter – it's the best. I know, I received one from my daughter a while back and I just loved it.Enjoy!Jenny

  2. Dearest Laura,Congrats on this achievement and to celebrate that with you, I'm your newest follower.Have a great week!Lots of love,Mariette

  3. About a year ago I discovered the magic of thrifting and second hand stores and have developed a deep love of all things vintage. How it took me so long, I'll never know!

I would love to hear what you think!

