Home » A - Z Challenge » M-om

M-om

These are a few of my favorite things:

M is for Mom.

Well my hand is getting better, but it still hurts. A whole lot. So, I’m taking it easy with the keyboarding again today.

I’m a mom with some pretty great (adult) kids and I grew up with a wonderful mom who, no matter what, I knew always loved me, and I’ve been pretty lucky in the mother-in-law department too. I’m going to share a special picture from our wedding 25 years ago…and hopefully I’ll be back to typing tomorrow!

In the mom/daughter/daughter-in-law department life has had its ups and downs, but I know that I have truly been blessed.

From left – my father-in-law, mother-in-law, mother, and father. Missing the three that are no longer here…

8 thoughts on “M-om

  1. I love photos like this. They can bring back such great memories.How nice that you have family, and quite a few it sounds like, that love you, Laura. That makes life so incredibly special.Have a wonderful weekend!

  2. Laura I am so sorry about the loss of your mother, my grief is over as it's nearly 13 yrs ago since I lost my mum followed 2 months later by my husband. I now celebrate their lives instead.Thank you for commenting on my blog, much appreciated,

  3. Like you, I was also blessed with a wonderful mother. And I know – just as you wrote – that she loved me no matter what.And also like you, the MIL issue is sometimes challenging!(Love all your Holly Hobby graphics!)

  4. I think having a good relationship with your mother is such a blessing and getting along well with your mother-in-law is a real bonus. The picture you shared is truly a special memory from a special day.Thanks for your recent visit and comments. I do appreciate it.Have a wonderful weekend. I hope your hand is feeling better soon.

I would love to hear what you think!

