Home » A - Z Challenge » I-ce Cream

I-ce Cream

These are a few of my favorite things:

I for Ice Cream.

It was kind of a tough one to come up with! I do like ice cream, but I can survive without it. But I do like it.

In my old age, I can’t always eat ice cream and that’s a bummer. But then, I shouldn’t eat much ice cream either. So not being able to (much) is probably a good thing.

Confused yet?

There are a couple of place that we like to visit, in the summer, when we feel like ice cream. I don’t usually keep it in the house anymore unless there’s a birthday cake to pair it up with.

So we go here:

Jimmy’s Frozen Custard. Not ice cream but real frozen custard. It’s good. But not every day. Well it would be good every day, but you really shouldn’t have it every day.

When Jim and I go off on our own, we usually go here:

Vantage Point along the beautiful St. Clair River. If you look closely, you will see a little trailer on the right side of the picture. They sell ice cream there during the summer. Good, simple, hand-dipped ice cream. You can get a cone or a bowl. You can get a sundae or a Boston Cooler. We usually get a bowl (orange pineapple for me) and sit on a bench to watch the boats, freighters or fisherpeople. And then we might take a walk along the river. One of our favorite places to go on a summer evening to feel the cool breeze after a long hot day.

9 thoughts on “I-ce Cream

  1. I don't get to the St. Claire River area very often but will keep it in mind for this summer when we are looking to take a little drive!

  2. My first job was at a frozen custard shop where we were able to eat our mistakes. Boy, was that not a good thing. I'm not an ice cream lover at all but I do have a fondness for a turtle Blizzard evey now and again. Have a frozen custard for me this summer.

  3. Thank you so much for visiting my blog and for leaving a lovely comment on it. :-)I have to chuckle because — I my "old age," I can't eat ice cream either. ,-) But now and then, I have low fat soft ice cream, which is nearly like it. We do what we have to do, when we are "olden." But betcha' I am a lot more "olden" than you are. 'Cause I'm 74, and it doesn't get much more "olden" than that, in "Pretty Blog Land." :-)Please come visit in "the Attic" again some time. And I'll be dropping by here, soon again, also.Gentle hugs…

  4. Ice cream is a favorite treat of mine too, but like you said, it has to be eaten in moderation because it's not good for you on a FEW levels. lol

I would love to hear what you think!

