Home » Home » A sweet giveaway!

A sweet giveaway!

I was kind of waiting to do a giveaway until I had more followers, but I just can’t wait any longer!
The original sapping crew in the first year (about 5 years ago). My little boy is on the left and my man is on the right and the father/son duo that finished out the crew are in the middle.
It’s maple syrup season and I want to give away some maple syrup!!
Fancy stuff here. We’ll even give it to you in this official pint jug. No glass canning jar for you!
It’s pretty simple to enter. Just leave a comment here on my blog. You don’t have to be a follower, but if you are I’ll throw your name in the hat for an second entry. ā˜ŗ If you’d like any extra chances, blog, tweet, or facebook about this sweet and sticky giveaway and I’ll toss your name in one more time for each. You just have to come back here and leave me a comment letting me know!
You see it’s our own maple syrup. It even has our label on it.
Yes, our little lodge out back is called “Bear Butt Lodge”, but that’s another story for another day. šŸ™‚
You have until midnight on March 31st. I will pick a winner on April 1st and let you all know! Good Luck!!
30 thoughts on “A sweet giveaway!

  1. I love maple syrup and would love this syrup for my husband who has been ill for awhile.Beans and maple syrup, yummy.cenya2 at hotmail dot com

  2. I love maple syrup. It's interesting how close the cooking operation is to making sugar from sugar cane or sorghum. Do you make maple sugar candy too?

  3. This is a very generous offer! I only realize this after your previous post. I had never known before how much sap it took, and how much work!, for one quart of syrup. I am now officially following you (I have been reading your blog for awhile, but now officially follow), and put this on my blog… although my blog is so new I'm not sure it counts yet!

  4. I had no idea that you guys had labels and everything! That is so neat! (Bear Butt Lodge had me cracking up…er…no pun intended.) Count me in on the drawing and in the meantime, I'll be dreaming about the possibility of enjoying some homemade maple syrup on my morning pancakes in the near future! šŸ™‚

  5. yumm yumm yummm yummI came over from Misha's blog. This looks pretty delish so thought I would come tell you how much I would love to slurp down a bottle of THIS syrup!Di

  6. Well hello hello! Thanks for stopping by to see my calling cards, it's so nice to see you here. And oh my, maple syrup! In a jug! I can have a pile of fluffy pancakes ready in a jiffy. :)That little cast-iron stove is FABULOUS, by the way.

  7. Oh Laura, I am all about maple syrup…. I had to take a minute out of my crazy day to come throw my comment in the hat!! I'll go tweet it right this minute! :)(I adore your cute lil jug!!!)

  8. I've become a follower as well. Lovely blog! I must start updating mine too. I need to learn how to do this fancy stuff you ladies do to make your blogs beautiful and interesting!Have an awesome week!Blessings,LesleyAnnfrommylefthand@gmail.com

  9. Howdy, Laura! I love that you all make your own maple syrup, I helped a crew once and I've never forgotten it! I would love to tap our HUGE maple tree out front, someday! We love maple syrup here with our pancakes on Saturday mornings! How generous of you to share with us! I am now a follower of your blog, can't believe I wasn't a follower before, how did I miss that?! xoxoJoni

  10. So…I posted your giveaway on facebook AND mentioned it in my blog…do I get an entry yet?!?!ā˜ŗ For those of you who don't know, I'm Laura's daughter, so since I can have this maple syrup whenever I want already, I'm not actually trying to enter, I just have to bug my mom (cuz that what daughters are for, right!).

  11. Love your name and label..what a sweet contest. I do have a hard time reading your very small type..it is a struggle..maybe I am just old. I did enjoy the trip through your Maple Trees for the sap collection..very interesting!! šŸ™‚

  12. I would love some maple syrup … I am taking a break from feeding lambs, selling on Craig's List for a friend and baking bread for a fund-raising bake sale on Sunday. I have Salt Rising Bread for the Laura Ingalls Wilder Cookbook. Do you have that book?

I would love to hear what you think!

