Home » Uncategorized » Heroine Love!

Heroine Love!

So, what have I been up to?

I’ve been heading to The Heroine’s Bookshelf every day since the first of February where author (and 2010 LauraPalooza spelling bee winner) Erin Blakemore has been all about Heroine Love.

Erin’s book, The Heroine’s Bookshelf: Life Lessons, from Jane Austen to Laura Ingalls Wilder, is a great read.  I have actually been savoring it, reading about each literary heroine, one at a time, when the mood strikes me.

The Heroine's Bookshelf

If you stop by Erin’s place between Feb. 1 and 18, a guest blogger is being featured each day with their take on a famous literary heroine. I have really enjoyed it, as it has ignited a little spark in me to read some books that I have not yet read and really wanting to do a reread of others that I haven’t thought of in years (which is actually what her book has done too). It’s also given me some food for thought, as there are some that I hadn’t really considered to be heroines, but indeed they are.

And the fun part? Prizes every day. All literary heroine related!

And the funner part? I won yesterday’s prize package! How cool is that? And on the birthday of my most favorite literary heroine of all, Laura Ingalls Wilder!

I especially enjoyed yesterday’s post which was written by Sandra Hume of Beyond Little House and the Homesteader fame (other things too 🙂 but I know her through our mutual friend, Laura Ingalls Wilder). It’s about Margaret of Are You There, God? It’s Me, Margaret. I had read this book as a child, then again a year or so ago, with different takes each time.

There’s still plenty of time, so click here to visit Erin and her friends!

I would love to hear what you think!

