Home » Uncategorized » Happy Holidays!

Happy Holidays!

I’ve been away for a while, but you can’t get rid of me that easily! 🙂

I’ve been busy, trying to stay busy. Trying to stave off those holiday blues since this is the first holiday without my mom and I miss her terribly. The holidays, for me, have had another reason for sadness for 18 years since my father passed away on December 23rd in 1992. Things just haven’t been the same.

They wouldn’t want us to be sad though. They loved the holidays. They loved their family. They are sorely missed.

I choose to keep only the happy memories in my heart. I choose to put my bad attitude on the back burner, where I hope it can stay.

I’m going to re-vamp this little blog over the next couple of weeks (after the holidays). I’m hoping to write more, cry less (although I just need a good cry every so often) and, most of all, complain less!

I’m feeling good. I’m doing good. I’m getting back on track.

I wish anyone who comes across my little blog the happiest of holiday seasons.

I’ll be back!

Love,
Laura

One thought on “Happy Holidays!

I would love to hear what you think!

