Home » Uncategorized » One month from today…

One month from today…

I will turn 50 one month from today! Is it possible? I have lived on this earth for half a century? I don’t fret about it. Birthdays have never bothered me. This one, however, is causing me to reflect on all of the things that I haven’t finished (or started, for that matter). I should be reflecting on all of those things that I’m proud to have accomplished!

My mom was never bothered by her birthdays either. I so miss that she will miss this milestone of mine, her youngest child…Sometimes I miss her so much that it hurts inside…

This picture was taken by my daughter, probably about 10 or so years ago. I found it while looking for photos of her for the memorial service. It has become one of my favorites.
One thought on “One month from today…

  1. You'll always have a little ache inside for your Mama, I have one inside for our Ben….I try to comfort my selfish self with reminding me that he is in Glory with God and all the angels singing gloria and praises. It's hard though…I understand. You will have a fabulous birthday!

I would love to hear what you think!

