Home » Uncategorized » changes…

changes…

The week has certainly ended on a better note than it had started on. Thank you to anyone who answered my request for prayers for guidance. I have certainly spent a lot of time praying for strength and guidance lately…

Things are better, although I’m afraid that a relationship that I hold very dear to my heart has been somewhat changed forever. I guess things happen for a reason, even if we don’t understand the reason ourselves…

Yesterday was a month since my mother passed away and, oddly enough, was the first day in the past month that I did not cry. I’m not saying that I’m grieving less, but maybe just getting used to it…

Jim has been my rock. Wow! He has listened to me, he has held me and let me cry, he has tried to keep me busy. He knew that this would be so much harder for me than I could have imagined and he has just plain been there…

I think that I have been feeling better for the past couple of days. I picture my mom and dad, together at last, and I draw strength from that…

One thought on “changes…

  1. The heart never forgets….but life goes on, your Mama would want you to be happy and celebrate her life. Our priest told us when my brother was killed that grief is sort of like feeling sorry for ourselves and we most fell sorry for ourselves to move on, but in the end we realize that we need to stop feeling sorry for ourself because our loved one is happier then we will ever know until our time. The he was in glory and singing the praises constantly of God. Pretty awesome thought when you sit and think about it. Keep hanging on…praying for you!

I would love to hear what you think!

