Home » Uncategorized » A month? No. Really? A month. And a whole year too!

A month? No. Really? A month. And a whole year too!

I didn’t mean for a month to go by without writing a word.
Sometimes life just goes by too fast. I wasn’t feeling “back to normal” till about mid-December. Till then I was doing just what I needed to, to get by. Once I got my energy back, I needed to kick it in gear. But I can’t seem to get with it. I’m usually done Christmas shopping by Thanksgiving and I’d barely begun it by then. I’ve gotten a lot done in the past couple of weeks, but not enough, it seems. I feel as if I lost all of November and half of December. It has really affected me, losing that time…
But then, where did the last year go? It seems such a short time ago that we were celebrating the start of a new year.
New Year’s resolutions? I always resolve to be a better me. At the end of every year, I always feel that I fail. Let’s see if this year will be “the year”!

2 thoughts on “A month? No. Really? A month. And a whole year too!

  1. I just read an interesting book that your last three sentences made me think of… when you get a chance, see if your library has Captivating, by John and Stasi Eldredge…

I would love to hear what you think!

