Home » Journal » a beginning

a beginning

Well, we all have to start somewhere… It’s funny, I started setting this up last fall and forgot. I found out why I forgot. I couldn’t come up with a name for my blogspot. Strange reason, I know. So, this is my first time blogging, unless you want to count myspace. I want to write. I’ve always wanted to write and life just kept getting in the way. I married at 18, had my daughter at 19 and divorced at 21. Then I had to start over again. Wasn’t easy. I married my soulmate, the love of my life just before I turned 25 and had my son at 28. That has been my priority since. I have been actively involved in what my kids were involved in: scouts, sports, band while helping my husband run our business. Why now? My kids have grown up – 20 and 28. Our business has slowed, hopefully not too slow! I have some time on my hands that I never had before. So, now I write. A journal of sorts, I guess. I’ll write what’s on my mind. I’ll record memories. I’ll write about my interests. I’ll write about my family. If you happen to come across my blog, I hope you find it interesting, hopefully entertaining at times. Who knows. I’ll just write what’s on my mind…

One thought on “a beginning

  1. Congratulations on your new venture. 🙂 The name issue is not a strange reason at all — it took me DAYS to come up with a name for my blog! Everything was taken! Look forward to reading more!

I would love to hear what you think!

